Lawyer of the year graphic

Peter T. Rodgers Recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2024 Lawyer of the Year, Medical Malpractice

Updated August 17, 2023.

Lacy Katzen LLP attorney Peter T. Rodgers has been recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2024 “Lawyer of the Year” for Plaintiff’s Medical Malpractice Law.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated region is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. The Lawyer of The Year is the lawyer who receives the highest number of votes during a peer review process involving other attorneys recognized as Best Lawyers in the same field and area.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same community for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

Peter T. Rodgers is a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers. Founded in 1950, the College is composed of the best of the trial bar from the United States and Canada. Fellowship in the College is extended by invitation only and only after careful investigation, to those experienced trial lawyers who have mastered the art of advocacy and whose professional careers have been marked by the highest standards of ethical conduct, professionalism, civility, and collegiality. Lawyers must have a minimum of fifteen years of trial experience before they can be considered for Fellowship.

2024 marks the third year that Peter has received Best Lawyer’s highest distinction of “Lawyer of the Year in Medical Malpractice – Plaintiff’s for Rochester, NY, the other years were 2013 and 2017. Peter is also listed in Best Lawyers in America (since 2007) and New York Super Lawyers.

He is an Advocate in the American Board of Trial Advocates and holds an “AV Preeminent Attorney,” the highest rating from Martindale-Hubbell. Peter was recognized as a “Leader in Law” by the Daily Record in 2011.

Lacy Katzen LLP is particularly proud of this latest accolade as the recognition was bestowed upon our own Jacqueline M. Thomas in 2022. To have TWO of our attorneys receive the “Lawyer of the Year” recognition in such a challenging practice area speaks volumes of their dedication and hard work on behalf of our clients.

See the Super Lawyers and Best Lawyers website for more details on rating and selection methodology.

If you have any questions, please contact Peter T. Rodgers.


Read our latest news and blogs that discuss important legal issues.

insurance examination under oath image with glasses, pen, and paper
What is an Insurance Examination Under Oath (EUO)?
Read More
Estate Planning Lawyer documents
5 Reasons You Need a Will
Read More
Pressure Sores
Is Your Loved One Suffering from Preventable Pressure Sores?
Read More

Get in touch

Please do not provide any sensitive information (i.e. bank account information or social security number).

Accessibility Toolbar